CFAES Give Today
News Releases Archive (Prior to 2011)

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

CFAES

Site

Search results

  1. Christopher Tonra

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/faculty-expert/christopher-tonra

    Christopher Tonra tonra.1@osu.edu Assistant Professor in Avian Wildlife Ecology School of ...

  2. OSU Extension Expert: Cold Weather Increases Livestock Energy Needs

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/node/880

    330-264-8722 lewandowski.11@osu.edu Conservation Tracy Turner turner.490@osu.edu 614-688-1067 ... University Extension educator said. Cold temperatures, cold rains and muddy conditions can significantly ... body temperature, said Rory Lewandowski, an agricultural and natural resources educator for OSU ...

  3. Make a Woods a Home for Wildlife

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/events/make-woods-home-for-wildlife

    handeld by the OSU Extension Defiance County office.  See the attached brochure for more information. ...

  4. Turkey Roasting Tips

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/features/turkey-roasting-tips

    Roasting a turkey isn’t something most of us do regularly, so remembering how to do it can be a challenge. USDA offers these tips to ensure your turkey is fully cooked and safe to eat yet still juicy and delicious. Thanksgiving Day It’s best to cook the t ...

  5. Brent Sohngen

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/faculty-expert/brent-sohngen

    Brent Sohngen sohngen.1@osu.edu Professor and Leader of OSU's Environmental Policy Initiative ... deforestation. Sohngen leads OSU's Environmental Policy Initiative, which simulates and focuses systematic ...

  6. Greenhouse Management Workshop

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/node/12993

    Production January 16 & 17, 2020 OARDC/OSU, Wooster, Ohio Program and registration details, click  here. ...

  7. Jan. 13 Program to Look at New Central Ohio Clean Water Effort

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/jan-13-program-look-new-central-ohio-clean-water-effort

    at  go.osu.edu/vpd  (PDF). Registration for the program is open to both members and nonmembers of the ... go.osu.edu/vXb. Sponsoring the event are Brown and Caldwell and the Water Management Association of Ohio. SENR, ... information, contact Hanselmann at hanselmann.3@osu.edu or 614-247-1908. Membership in the Environmental ...

  8. Scott Demyan

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/faculty-expert/scott-demyan

    Scott M. Demyan demyan.4@osu.edu Assistant Professor in Soil and Environmental Mineralogy School ...

  9. Asiatic Garden Beetle Potential Problem in Northern Ohio Corn Fields, Sandy Soils

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/asiatic-garden-beetle-potential-problem-in-northern-ohio-corn-fields-sandy-soils

    Research and Development Center. OSU Extension and OARDC are the statewide outreach and research arms, ... tactic that we know of yet that will give you real control.” Andy Michel 330-263-3730 michel.70@osu.edu ... Conservation Tracy Turner turner.490@osu.edu 614-688-1067 ...

  10. CFAES student takes top position in National FFA

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/cfaes-student-takes-top-position-in-national-ffa

    R. Whaley whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

Pages