CFAES Give Today
News Releases Archive (Prior to 2011)

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

CFAES

Site

Search results

  1. Food Engineering

    https://fabe.osu.edu/future-students/majors/food-agricultural-and-biological-engineering/food-engineering

    Food engineers use their skills to design sustainable and environmentally responsible food processes for manufacturing safe, tasty, healthy, convenient food products. As consumer awareness and demand for a safe and abundant supply of food have increased s ...

  2. You Say Tomato and I Say Tomato

    https://butler.osu.edu/events/you-say-tomato-and-i-say-tomato

    Cindy Meyer, OSU Extension, Butler County, Agriculture & Natural Resources Educator, will talk ...

  3. Columbus Urban Farm Tour: Franklinton Gardens

    https://franklin.osu.edu/events/columbus-urban-farm-tour-franklinton-gardens-0

    Hogan at 614.866.6900 or  hogan.1@osu.edu. The Columbus Urban Farmers Network is an alliance of urban ... Join us this summer for the Columbus Urban Farm Tour Series! A joint project sponsored by OSU ... Extension, Franklin County and the Columbus Urban Farmers Network, the Columbus Urban Farm Tour Series is ...

  4. Columbus Urban Farm Tour: Italian Village Urban Farm

    https://franklin.osu.edu/events/columbus-urban-farm-tour-italian-village-urban-farm

    hogan.1@osu.edu. The Columbus Urban Farmers Network is an alliance of urban farms and food producers in Columbus. ... Join us this summer for the Columbus Urban Farm Tour Series! A joint project sponsored by OSU ... Extension, Franklin County and the Columbus Urban Farmers Network, the Columbus Urban Farm Tour Series is ...

  5. FABE Capstone #11

    https://fabe.osu.edu/node/6313

    follows: Basrur Abhijith (abhijith.1@osu.edu) Taylor Burrowes (burrowes.7@osu.edu) Kelly Rusin ... (rusin.6@osu.edu) Anna Sims (sims.378@osu.edu) Jacob Zimmerman (zimmerman.570@osu.edu)   Sincerely, Anna Sims ...

  6. Meet Jaden Tatum: Engineering a Path to a More Sustainable Future

    https://fabe.osu.edu/news/meet-jaden-tatum-engineering-path-more-sustainable-future

    With an objective of improving the sustainability of agricultural systems on an international scale Jaden Tatum is on her way to finding a viable solution, one research initiative at a time.  A current graduate student in the Department of Food, Agricultu ...

  7. Ohio State Tractor Competes at ASABE International 1/4 Scale Tractor Design Competition

    https://fabe.osu.edu/news/ohio-state-tractor-competes-asabe-international-14-scale-tractor-design-competition

    http://buckeyepullers.org.ohio-state.edu/. The national competition is ...

  8. Visit us at COSI's Farm Days

    https://franklin.osu.edu/news/visit-us-cosis-farm-days

    admission offer * to COSI during Farm Days, Aug. 10 – 14, 2016. Stop by our OSU Extension, Franklin County ...

  9. DLS Helps to DIY

    https://butler.osu.edu/news/dls-helps-diy

    ideas on cooking with kids, visit: https://food.unl.edu/recipes-cooking-kids Nina Solomon Development of ... Living Skills Instructor Ohio State University, Extension, Butler County ...

  10. Capstone Mtg #14

    https://fabe.osu.edu/node/6326

    219 From: Panteleyeva, Elina [mailto:panteleyeva.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu] Sent: Wednesday, September ... 06, 2017 8:01 AM To: Fowler, Jim < fowler.2@osu.edu >; Schweitzer, Brandon L. < ... schweitzer.69@buckeyemail.osu.edu > Subject: 219 Room Reservation   Hello,   I would like to reserve room 219 from 7pm-8pm on ...

Pages