CFAES Give Today
News Releases Archive (Prior to 2011)

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

CFAES

Site

Search results

  1. New online database a "FRST" in fertilizer knowledge sharing

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/new-online-database-frst-in-fertilizer-knowledge-sharing

    Rakkar rakkar.4@osu.edu Extension Faculty and Staff Natural Resources and Environment Sherrie R. Whaley ... other team members from Ohio State include Gregory LaBarge, OSU Extension field specialist, agronomic ... whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  2. The Ag Law Harvest

    https://farmoffice.osu.edu/blog/fri-05312024-830am/ag-law-harvest

    Blog Subscriptions ...

  3. Ohio 4-H Spark Expo Returns in June

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/ohio-4-h-spark-expo-returns-in-june-0

    Overholt-Seckel overholt-seckel.1@osu.edu 614-247-9385 Extension 4-H CFAES News Team cfaesnews@osu.edu ... overholt-seckel.1@osu.edu. The deadline to register is April 17, and details are at go.osu.edu/4hsparkexpo. Margo ... Students explore careers, hear from Ohio 4-H alumni who share their career stories, and learn about the ...

  4. Warning: Cicadas can be a tasty treat, but they can be hazardous to those allergic to seafood

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/warning-cicadas-can-be-tasty-treat-they-can-be-hazardous-those-allergic-seafood

    klinger.80@osu.ed Extension Faculty and Staff News Tips and Events Media Advisory Food, Food Safety, Food Insecurity ... has been lost in most of these countries.” David Shetlar shetlar.1@osu.edu Ellen Klinger ... Tracy Turner turner.490@osu.edu 614-688-1067 ...

  5. It’s high season for Ohio’s noxious weeds laws

    https://farmoffice.osu.edu/blog/wed-05292024-130pm/it%E2%80%99s-high-season-ohio%E2%80%99s-noxious-weeds-laws

    Blog Subscriptions ...

  6. Kitchel reappointed as CFAES senior associate dean

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/kitchel-reappointed-cfaes-senior-associate-dean

    Affairs and Board of Trustees. Tracy Kitchel  kitchel.2@osu.edu Faculty and Staff College ... Events/Announcements Sherrie R. Whaley whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  7. Belury receives inaugural 2024 Nutrition Society of Taiwan Award

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/belury-receives-inaugural-2024-nutrition-society-taiwan-award

    Food, Food Safety, Food Insecurity CFAES News Team cfaesnews@osu.edu 614-292-2270 ... nutrition. Learn more at nutrition.org. Martha A. Belury belury.1@osu.edu 614-292-1680 Faculty and Staff ...

  8. Haab named director of Ohio State’s School of Environment and Natural Resources

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/haab-named-director-ohio-state%E2%80%99s-school-environment-and-natural-resources

    in balance with the natural world,” Haab said. Learn more about SENR at senr.osu.edu.   Tim Haab ... haab.1@osu.edu 614-292-6237 Faculty and Staff Natural Resources and Environment Sherrie R. Whaley ... whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  9. A Conference for Farm Transition Planners

    https://farmoffice.osu.edu/news/conference-farm-transition-planners-0

    professionals! OSU will host the program at the University of Cincinnati College of Law and virtually on August ...

  10. 4-H starts up a new career

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/features/4-h-starts-new-career

    Zac Graber presenting on Opendemia at the 2022 University of Toledo Business Incubator Pitch and Pour Competition. Zac Graber’s 4-H career began when he was a 6-year-old Cloverbud in Henry County, Ohio. Over the next 13 years, Graber’s 4-H experiences ran ...

Pages