CFAES Give Today
News Releases Archive (Prior to 2011)

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

CFAES

Site

Search results

  1. Farm Transition Planning

    https://farmoffice.osu.edu/farm-transition-planning

    Planning for the Future of Your Farm Workshops Each year, OSU Extension holds “ Planning for the ... Marrison, OSU Extension Farm Management Field Specialist and Robert Moore, Attorney with the OSU ... these programs, contact David Marrison at 740-722-6073 or by email at marrison.2@osu.edu. Upcoming ...

  2. Jackson-Smith appointed to the Kellogg Endowed Chair in Agricultural Ecosystems Management at Ohio State

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/jackson-smith-appointed-the-kellogg-endowed-chair-in-agricultural-ecosystems

    opportunity to help organize and lead these efforts.” Douglas Jackson-Smith jackson-smith.1@osu.edu ... 330-202-3540 Faculty and Staff College Events/Announcements Tracy Turner turner.490@osu.edu 614-688-1067 ... resource management. AMP p articipants include research, teaching, and Ohio State University Extension ...

  3. Wasted food – and land, labor, chemicals, water and energy.

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/wasted-food-%E2%80%93-and-land-labor-chemicals-water-and-energy

    CFAES News Team cfaesnews@osu.edu 614-292-2270 ... original article. Brian E. Roe roe.30@osu.edu 614-688-5777   Research Food, Food Safety, Food Insecurity ...

  4. John Deere and Farm Bureau Address Right-to-Repair

    https://farmoffice.osu.edu/blog/thu-01122023-921pm/john-deere-and-farm-bureau-address-right-repair

    Blog Subscriptions ...

  5. Science in 60 seconds helps Ohio State alum share knowledge on social media

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/science-in-60-seconds-helps-ohio-state-alum-share-knowledge-social-media

    Chris Booker Ohio State News booker.9@osu.edu COLUMBUS, Ohio–From tips on how to pickle vegetables ... myself.” Chris Booker Ohio State News booker.9@osu.edu 614.292.7276 News Tips and Events Food, Food Safety, ... Food Insecurity CFAES News Team cfaesnews@osu.edu 614-292-2270 ...

  6. David Zelaya

    https://hcs.osu.edu/our-people/david-zelaya

    David Zelaya MS (Lindsey, L.) zelaya.22@osu.edu Columbus I'm anticipating graduating Summer ... conducting on farm research on insecticide applications in different growth stages of soybeans.  Why OSU ...

  7. Dr. Darren Drewry

    https://hcs.osu.edu/our-people/dr-darren-drewry

    Dr. Darren Drewry Assistant Professor (Affiliate) drewry.19@osu.edu Ag Engineering (200) Columbus ... current research Info coming soon!   Rough career path that brought you to OSU Info coming soon! ...

  8. Reliance on moose as prey led to rare coyote attack on human

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/reliance-moose-prey-led-rare-coyote-attack-human

    Emily Caldwell Ohio State News caldwell.151@osu.edu COLUMBUS, Ohio–Wildlife researchers have ... Forestry. Stan Gehrt gehrt.1@osu.edu 614-292-1930 Faculty and Staff News Tips and Events Research Media ... Advisory Natural Resources and Environment CFAES News Team cfaesnews@osu.edu 614-292-2270 ...

  9. Dr. Tyler Carr

    https://hcs.osu.edu/our-people/dr-tyler-carr

    Dr. Tyler Carr Assistant Professor- Turfgrass Science carr.981@osu.edu Kottman Hall (310E) ... current research More info coming soon!   Rough career path that brought you to OSU More info coming soon! ...

  10. The new WOTUS rule: what does it mean and does it really matter?

    https://farmoffice.osu.edu/blog/tue-01102023-635pm/new-wotus-rule-what-does-it-mean-and-does-it-really-matter

    Blog Subscriptions ...

Pages