CFAES Give Today
News Releases Archive (Prior to 2011)

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

CFAES

Site

Search results

  1. Spring planting delays may cause some farmers to make adjustments to improve yields

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/spring-planting-delays-may-cause-some-farmers-make-adjustments-improve-yields

    Lindsey lindsey.233@osu.edu 614-292-9080 Extension Faculty and Staff OARDC News Tips and Events Research ... OSU Extension corn and emerging crop production systems specialist. “However, although early planting ... population and seeding rates, OSU Extension agronomists recommended in a recent CORN newsletter post. ...

  2. Ohio 4-H launches CareerNext to empower youth for tomorrow’s workforce

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/ohio-4-h-launches-careernext-empower-youth-for-tomorrow%E2%80%99s-workforce

    614-247-9385 Extension 4-H CFAES News Team cfaesnews@osu.edu 614-292-2270 ... is the youth development program of OSU Extension, the outreach program of The Ohio State University ... Are You Ready?, visit go.osu.edu/careernext. Margo Overholt-Seckel overholt-seckel.1@osu.edu ...

  3. New online database a "FRST" in fertilizer knowledge sharing

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/new-online-database-frst-in-fertilizer-knowledge-sharing

    Rakkar rakkar.4@osu.edu Extension Faculty and Staff Natural Resources and Environment Sherrie R. Whaley ... other team members from Ohio State include Gregory LaBarge, OSU Extension field specialist, agronomic ... whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  4. Marjan Kordani

    https://fabe.osu.edu/our-people/marjan-kordani

    brief Presentation Data kordani.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu 250 Agricultural Engineering Advised by Vinayak ...

  5. Kitchel reappointed as CFAES senior associate dean

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/kitchel-reappointed-cfaes-senior-associate-dean

    Affairs and Board of Trustees. Tracy Kitchel  kitchel.2@osu.edu Faculty and Staff College ... Events/Announcements Sherrie R. Whaley whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  6. Warning: Cicadas can be a tasty treat, but they can be hazardous to those allergic to seafood

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/warning-cicadas-can-be-tasty-treat-they-can-be-hazardous-those-allergic-seafood

    klinger.80@osu.ed Extension Faculty and Staff News Tips and Events Media Advisory Food, Food Safety, Food Insecurity ... has been lost in most of these countries.” David Shetlar shetlar.1@osu.edu Ellen Klinger ... Tracy Turner turner.490@osu.edu 614-688-1067 ...

  7. Cloverbud Camp!

    https://seneca.osu.edu/news/cloverbud-camp-3

    Extension office by Monday, June 10th.  Cloverbud Camp Flyer Cloverbud Camp Registration Health Form Health ...

  8. Ohio 4-H Spark Expo Returns in June

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/ohio-4-h-spark-expo-returns-in-june-0

    Overholt-Seckel overholt-seckel.1@osu.edu 614-247-9385 Extension 4-H CFAES News Team cfaesnews@osu.edu ... overholt-seckel.1@osu.edu. The deadline to register is April 17, and details are at go.osu.edu/4hsparkexpo. Margo ... Students explore careers, hear from Ohio 4-H alumni who share their career stories, and learn about the ...

  9. Haab named director of Ohio State’s School of Environment and Natural Resources

    https://cfaes.osu.edu/news/articles/haab-named-director-ohio-state%E2%80%99s-school-environment-and-natural-resources

    in balance with the natural world,” Haab said. Learn more about SENR at senr.osu.edu.   Tim Haab ... haab.1@osu.edu 614-292-6237 Faculty and Staff Natural Resources and Environment Sherrie R. Whaley ... whaley.3@osu.edu 614-292-2137 ...

  10. Academic Unit Recruitment Committee Meeting

    https://fabe.osu.edu/node/10992

    219 Bailey White kw Friday, May 31, 2024- 1:00pm to 2:00pm ...

Pages